New York City

I will be leaving for NYC at the end of the month and living there until the end of June. I am very excited and nervous – I am somewhat calmed by the fact I’ll have two amazing feminist friends with me – Natalye and Mallory. (I’m sure we will become much closer since we are sharing a one-bedroom apt!) All three of us will be interning with the National Advocates for Pregnant Women. I’ve never been to New York before and even though I’ll be working a lot, I’m glad I have the opportunity to spend a whole month – rather than most vacations where everything is crammed into one week.

I’m still trying to decide the most important sights to see. We are working near Central Park so that won’t be missed. Chinatown? A Broadway Show? Obviously the Brooklyn Bridge. Statue of Liberty?

Friends who have been to NYC (or want to go) what is can’t miss?

Comments on: "New York City" (2)

  1. LindsayDear said:

    Go see the Phantom of the Opera. For me. I promise, you won’t regret it!

Leave a comment